Monday, May 16, 2011

Latest Dove Award winners:
P. D. James, Catherine Ross Nickerson.

During the April 2011 Popular Culture Association conference the PCA's Detective/Mystery Caucus announced its latest George N. Dove Award recipients for contributions to the serious study of mystery and crime fiction:  P.  D. James and Emory University's Catherine Ross Nickerson (the latter the author of The Web of Iniquity: Early Detective Fiction by American Women, 1998, and editor of the Cambridge Companion to American Crime Fiction, 2010). Past winners of the Dove Award include H. R. F. Keating, Crippen & Landru's Douglas G. Greene, University at Albany professor-author Frankie Y. Bailey, and yours truly. For further information on the Dove Award, including details on the award citations to James and Nickerson, contact Marty S. Knepper, Morningside College.

No comments: